Say Hell Yes To The Dress

I went shopping this afternoon because I needed work clothes, but instead of getting what I planned, I fell in love with this little number!

I saw it and instantly thought to myself, “I MUST try THAT on! God damn I hope it fits well!”

And it did!!! It will look even better when I am 5lbs lighter, but it’s a stunner none the less!

This dress just screams sexy to me! It’s mint green chiffon, but the crisp black detailing gives it edge. It’s like a long sensuous kiss from a lover who bites your lip between their teeth just as you think their mouth is pulling away from yours. It’s. delicate with a hint of vixen-like villainy.

I’m not sure I am going to be able to wait to springtime to spring this little number on a date.

Hot damn, I’m 37 and this dress is to remind me that I am still young, and one sexy bitch…err, I mean, lady!

20130202-220618.jpg

20130202-220721.jpg

8 comments

  1. Amanda Fox · February 2, 2013

    Funny you should post this. I have to go shopping for a cocktail dress to wear to an event next weekend. I thought I’d do a shopping post on Monday. Maybe I still will. I do love shopping. And it’s even better when you find something you like that fits well. Love the dress. Gorgeous colour!

    • erogenoUSblog · February 3, 2013

      Thanks! I went into Bebe on a whim, and came out with it. It was love at first sight. Way more than I was looking to spend, and definitely not “work wear”, but it will definitely make a cure “date night” dress for spring! I got some new shoes for work though, and a pair of knee-high leather boots!

  2. Enchanted Seashells · February 3, 2013

    The dress is beautiful on a hanger, but i want to see it on YOU!

    • erogenoUSblog · February 3, 2013

      Coming spring 2013…or if I can get my daughter to take me from the neck down with my iphone. =) If you guys get me into the pie baking spirit, this may be delayed a bit! LOL

      • Enchanted Seashells · February 3, 2013

        Yes, bake a pie, some bread too!! Maybe we could have a 3-way, ha ha!

      • erogenoUSblog · February 4, 2013

        I think tonight I am actually going to be making some ginger molasses cookies! Om nom nom! Inspired by your post from earlier this weekend, Miss Shells 🙂

      • Enchanted Seashells · February 4, 2013

        pics!!! 🙂

  3. Soup Bob · February 4, 2013

    We neeeeed pictures pleeeeezzzzz

Leave a Reply

