Saudade

20131212-162541.jpg

 

Saudade c. 2013

 

I feel it still

a silent thread so loud inside my skin

and I’m still unraveling with you

after all this time

 

A compass in the dark

I feel you out there like my north

even when I have cast you out, away,

drown your voice in the noise of life’s traffic

 

18 years of lovers, and you

yet still i yearn

for love spoken

that should have never been

and to walk in a world without your gravity

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 comments

  1. Amanda Fox · December 16, 2013

    I get this more than you can imagine. πŸ™‚

  2. Chin Up, Chest High! · December 16, 2013

    Join the rest of the world in that one – Still feeling it for a girl I was dating at the beginning of the year for all of a month who got back with her ex. I refer to her as ubergeek on my blog – really hoping we get the chance in future!

    • erogenoUSblog · December 16, 2013

      I think if we’re lucky, or unlucky as the case may be, we all have someone like this in our lives. I should have known from the moment I met him. It was an instant and powerful connection. If your Ubergeek is like that, I wish you all the possible future chances your heart can take!

      • Chin Up, Chest High! · December 17, 2013

        Oh yes, she is like that. She’s the only girl ever to have given me butterflies. I’d never fallen so hard for somebody in such a short space of time. We simply *got* each other

Leave a Reply

